Proper Perspective

There is a Psalm that puts our life in the context of “everlasting to everlasting.”

This really struck home when my son shared with me a story about “space bubbles” recently discovered surrounding the Milky Way – it’s 50,000 light years across!

This all leaves me with this inescapable conclusion: if I aspire and achieve the loftiest goals and the world applauds my brilliance – at best…my life will amount to…cosmic snot.

That current challenge you are facing; it needs to be put into the proper context (from everlasting to everlasting). 

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

