Mastering Leadership

I have told them again and again to get that report to me on the 15th of each month

If I were in charge, I wouldn’t put up with her shenanigans

Do it because I’m your boss and I said so

When I’m in charge, they will do what I say, I’ll institute some discipline in this organization

 This is unacceptable, you will not do this again

Allow me to be in charge and that will never happen in the first place

What should you do now that you are in charge?

“Jesus knew that the Father had put all things under his power…so he got up…he poured water into a basin and began to wash his disciples’ feet…” (Excerpted from John 13)

You don’t have to be a disciple of Christ to get this. And you don’t have to be the boss to apply this. Given ALL POWER, Jesus’ first act is to humble himself.

We all have leadership roles, at work, at home, and in our communities, but what do we do with this little slice of authority? Put on the boss hat and wield a big stick or do we take on the attitude of a servant?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Alan, a very powerful post! Wow!

    Reply
  2. Of all the leadership lessons of Christ (and there are many) I love His humility the most. Thanks for sharing I look forward to learning from you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

