What I Believe

This has nothing to do with sales, marketing, or leadership; rather, this post is simply the concerns of a middle-aged American.  I was a voting member of both major political parties (Democrat and Republican) at one point in my life.  Now I just want the freedom to be an American. But my beliefs are increasingly in the minority.

I believe…

  •  “These truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness” are still some of the powerful words penned by mankind.
  • That we bear tremendous responsibility to preserve a society in which our rights are protected from tyranny.
  • In limiting the power those of govern us.
  • As government increases, liberty, choice, prosperity, and wealth decreases.
  • In the free market and the ideas of free men and women.
  • In the generosity of individual human actions over government institutions.
  • In a safety net and not a safety bed.
  • Individual and corporate success should be admired and applauded.
  • Individual and corporate failure provides invaluable lessons.
  • We were created to work, and that our very soul is corrupted when government creates a dependency that disallows and discounts our worth.

I believe that the United States has truly been a unique place where prosperity, ideas, and freedom have flourished and that this uniqueness is in serious jeopardy…

Finally, I believe that my views are not shared by all, but I believe that a society where we can disagree is worth preserving.

Leave a comment

Leave a comment